2022 BOARD OF DIRECTORS



President

Shawn Thomas, MPH

Public Health Diversity Surveillance Coordinator

Opioid Epidemiologist

University of Nevada Reno

shawn.thomas@nevada.unr.edu




President-Elect

Sheila Janofsky, PhD

Associate Professor in Residence

School of Public Health

University of Nevada, Las Vegas

sheila.janofsky@unlv.edu




Immediate Past President

Jessica Johnson-Thomas, MPH, CHES, CPS

Senior Health Educator

Southern Nevada Health District

johnsonjes@snhd.org 



Northern Nevada Chapter Vice President

Kelly Morning, MPH

Assistant Director, Nevada Public Training Center

University of Nevada Reno

kmorning@unr.edu


Southern Nevada Chapter Vice President
Katerina Pulver, BA

Health Educator II

Southern Nevada Health District

pulver@snhd.org 


State Secretary

Kavita Batra, BDS, MPH, PhD

Assistant Professor, Medical Research Biostatistician

Department of Research

University of Nevada Las Vegas

kavita.batra@unlv.edu

Treasurer
Sara Velasquez, MPH, CHES
Training Officer, Summit View Youth Center
Nevada Division of Child and Family Services
membership@nphaonline.org

APHA Affiliate Representative
Erika R. Marquez, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor, UNLV School of Public Health                                                                               
University of Nevada Las Vegas
erika.marquez@unlv.edu

BOARD-APPOINTED POSITIONS



   Policy Director

   John Packham, PhD

   john.f.packham@gmail.com



   

   Historian

   Lisa Segler, PhD, MPH, CHES

   lsegler@threesquare.org



CONTACT US
Nevada Public Health Association
P.O. Box 8543, Reno, NV 89507
 ‪(775) 996-3908
 info@nphaonline.org
 Online


GET INVOLVED
Become a Member
Donate


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software